Basketball Uncategorized

Nigeria Udoka Azubuike Among Finalist Outstanding US College Basketball Player’s Award

The John R. Wooden Award which is normally given annually to the most outstanding player in US College Basketball, it’s five finalist were announced on Wednesday for the 2019-200 season. They are Kansas’ Nigeria Udoka Azubuike, Iowa’s Luka Garza, Marquette’s Markus Howard, Seton Hall’s Myles Powell and Dayton’s Obi Toppin.

Azubuike, Howard and Powell are seniors, while Garza is a junior and Toppin a sophomore. Toppin last week announced that he would sign with an agent and enter the 2020 NBA Draft.

In addition to the finalists list, the list of the top 10 All-Americans was revealed and includes, in alphabetical order: Azubuike, Devon Dotson (Kansas), Malachi Flynn (San Diego State), Garza, Howard, Filip Petrusev (Gonzaga), Powell, Psyton Pritchad Oregon), Toppin and Cassius Winston (Michigan State).

Read more

By discernsportblog

Former sprinter, Taewondo and Badminton Player. Sport Physiotherapist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.